.

Town and parish council and parish meeting clerks and councillors

The table below show contact details, including registers of interest, for Parish Councils and Meetings in the Eden area.

Parish / BodyClerkEmailTelephoneAddress
Ainstable Parish CouncilKimberley Lawsonclerk@ainstable.org.uk01768 2542803 Low House Barn, Farm Barns, Bowscar, Penrith CA11 9NZ
Alston Moor Town CouncilMrs Christine Johnson clerk@alstonmoor.org01434 382076 (Daytime)Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston, Cumbria CA9 3RF
Appleby Town CouncilCaroline Dodgeon clerk@applebytown.org.uk017683 51177 extension 3 available Monday to Friday from 12noon to 5pmTown Clerk's Office Appleby Town Council, Moot Hall, Boroughgate, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria CA16 6YB
Asby Parish CouncilChristian Barnesclerk@asbyparish.org.uk07584 251 448West House, Tenter Row, Crosby Ravensworth CA10 3HY
Askham Parish CouncilMrs Marion Drinkwater marion_drinkwater@yahoo.co.uk01931 716054Glen Cottage, Main Street, Shap, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 3LX
Bampton Parish CouncilMrs Marion Drinkwater marion_drinkwater@yahoo.co.uk01931 716054Glen Cottage, Main Street, Shap, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 3LX
Bandleyside Parish CouncilMrs B A Colbear 017683 53138Heights Farm, Ormside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6EP
Barton Parish CouncilMrs Jill Mackeyclerkbartonpc@outlook.com017684 86009Eusemere Farm House, Pooley Bridge, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 2NN
Bolton Parish CouncilShelagh Leylandclerkboltonpc@gmail.com017683 62327North End Farmhouse, North End, Bolton, Appleby in Westmorland, Cumbria CA16 6AX
Brough Parish CouncilChristina Collis clerk.broughpc@hotmail.co.uk017683 7199628 South Road, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4SN
Brough Sowerby Parish MeetingSara Sylvesterclerkbsparish@gmail.com017683 42313 or 07811 216590Westwood Farm, Brough Sowerby, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4EG
Brougham Parish CouncilMr Tony Williamsavlw@tesco.net01768 8990006 Brougham Hall Gardens, Brougham, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 2DE
Castle Sowerby Parish CouncilMrs Rachael Kellyparishclerk@castlesowerby.org.uk01768 86390029 Greystoke Park Avenue, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 9DB
Catterlen Parish CouncilMr Frank P Barbour clerk@catterlen.org01768 863120Lancaster House, Newton Reigny, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 0AY
Cliburn Parish MeetingMrs Margaret Burne mgtburne@gmail.com01931 714218Croft House, Cliburn, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 3AL
Clifton Parish CouncilMr J C Leece chris_1lowtherview@yahoo.co.uk01768 867576 (Evening) or 07840 1110511 Lowther View, Clifton, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 2EB
Crackenthorpe Parish MeetingMrs L Kelly  017683 51900Oaklea, Crackenthorpe, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6AF
Crosby Garrett Parish MeetingMr Stuart Saundersclerk.crosbygarrettpm@gmail.com Hill Top Cottage, Crosby Garrett, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4PW
Crosby Ravensworth Parish CouncilChristian Barnesclerk@crosbyravensworthparish.org.uk07584 251 448c/o West House, Tenter Row, Crosby Ravensworth, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 3HY
Culgaith Parish CouncilJohn Flemingculgaithpc@yahoo.co.uk07768 468 634Fell View, Blencarn, Penrith. CA10 1TX
Dacre Parish CouncilMiss Becx Carter (Temporary)dacreparishclerk@yahoo.co.uk077866 7828340 Windebrowe Avenue, Keswick, Cumbria, CA12 4JA
Dufton Parish CouncilMrs Sandie Watsonclerkduftonpc@gmail.com017683 51813 or 07812 524372Rundale, Dufton, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6DF
Glassonby Parish CouncilMiss Pamela Wilsonglassonbyparishclerk@hotmail.co.uk01768 881800 (evening)Goose Green Cottage, Gamblesby, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1HR
Great Salkeld Parish CouncilMs Rachel Lytollis greatsalkeldparishcouncil@hotmail.co.uk01228 6704511 Garth Hill, Castle Carrock, Brampton, Cumbria, CA8 9NE
Great Strickland Parish CouncilMrs R Tupling  01931 712571Old Midtown Farmhouse, Great Strickland, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 3DF
Greystoke Parish CouncilMrs Rachael Kellygreystokeparishcouncil@outlook.com01768 86390029 Greystoke Park Avenue, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9DB
Hartley Parish MeetingMrs Kathy Paynekathymakin@btinternet.com017683 72401Fir Tree Cottage, Hartley, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4JJ
Helbeck Parish MeetingMrs C Hayllar 017683 41392Helbeck Grange, Brough, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4DD
Hesket Parish CouncilMs Amee PlumbAmee.plumb@gmail.com077898116127 Old Town Lodge, High Hesket, Cumbria, CA4 0HZ
Hunsonby Parish CouncilMrs Helen Teasdalehelenjoeteasdale@hotmail.co.uk01768 881365Hillcrest, Gamblesby, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 1HR
Hutton Parish CouncilR Ian Jonesianjones887@btinternet.com07754 827991 or 017684 809771 Mellfell View, Penruddock, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 0QZ
Kaber Parish MeetingDr Mike J Walkermikejwalker46@btinternet.com017683 71992Dalton House, Winton, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4HL
King's Meaburn Parish MeetingMr Robert I Addisonraddison@hexhammart.co.uk01931 714666 or 07702 737560Littlebeck Farm, King's Meaburn, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 3DB
Kirkby Stephen Town CouncilJeanette Cooperccc@kirkbystephen.f9.co.uk017683 74854Kirkby Stephen Town Council, Local Links, Vicarage Lane, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4QX
Kirkby Thore Parish CouncilMs Lindsay Nicholson clerk@kirkbythore.org.uk01434 382705 Corby Gates, Alston, Cumbria, CA9 3NB  
Kirkoswald Parish CouncilMs Rachel Lytolliskirkoswaldparishcouncil@hotmail.co.uk01228 6704511 Garth Hill Castle Carrock Brampton Carlisle, CA8 9NE
Langwathby Parish CouncilMr John Fleminglangwathbypc@hotmail.co.uk07768 468634Fell View, Blencarn, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1TX
Lazonby Parish CouncilMs Rebecca Wyattlazonbypc@googlemail.com0843 2894416 (Calls charged at local rate)15 Dunfell View, Kirkby Thore, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1UT
Little Strickland Parish MeetingMarjorie Walkermarjwalker@ktdbroadband.com01931 716534Ivy Cottage, Little Strickland, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 3EG
Long Marton Parish CouncilMrs Olivia Colbearlongmartonpc@yahoo.co.uk017683 5326017 Westmorland Rise, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6SJ
Lowther Parish CouncilMr J C Leecechris_1lowtherview@yahoo.co.uk01768 867576 (Evening) or 07840 1110511 Lowther View, Clifton, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 2EB
Mallerstang Parish MeetingJohn Prenticemallerstangclerk@outlook.com017683 71203Frith's, Shoregill, Mallerstang, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4JU
Martindale Parish MeetingMr M Brimmer 017684 86004Boredale Head, Martindale, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 2NF
Matterdale Parish CouncilMr David L Browndavid.brownhesley10@btinternet.com017684 86380 or 07778 591049Hesleyside, Watermillock, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 OJH
Milburn Parish CouncilMrs Joan Connellyclerk@milburnparishcouncil.co.uk017683 52469Ivy House, Brampton, Appleby, Cumbria CA16 6JS
Morland Parish CouncilMiss Andrea Runkeeclerk@morlandparishcouncil.org01768 881003 or 07876 8864361 Town End Barns, Gamblesby, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1HY
Mungrisdale Parish CouncilChristine Flemingmungrisdaleclerk@gmail.com016974 76035Kerensa, Low Mill, Mungrisdale, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 0XG
Murton Parish CouncilJune Watsonclerk@murton.org.uk017683 52851 The Nurse's House, 50 Scattergate Green, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria CA16 6SP
Musgrave Parish CouncilMrs Heidi Strongheidi@strong0706.orangehome.co.uk017683 411025 Pembroke Close, Brough, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4BF
Nateby Parish MeetingSarah Middletonnatebyparish@gmail.com017683 72 556Brookedge, Nateby, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4JR
Newbiggin Parish MeetingMr James Walkerjamescherrytree@gmail.com017683 61123Cherry Tree, Newbiggin, Temple Sowerby, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1TA
Newby Parish MeetingMrs Meg Hancockmeghnc@btinternet.com01931 71443229 Jackson Croft, Morland, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 3AU
Orton Parish CouncilMrs M Longworthbjarmi21@gmail.com015396 24900Yew Tree Farm, Greenholme, Penrith, CA10 3TA
Ousby Parish CouncilRachael Kellyousbyparish@hotmail.co.uk01768 88105829 Greystoke Park Avenue, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9DB
Patterdale Parish CouncilMichael Johnson (Locum Clerk)lakesparishclerk@yahoo.co.uk015394 31656 (Daytime only)1 Beech Grove, Stainton, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 0EL
Penrith Town CouncilMrs Viv Tunnadinetownclerk@penrithtowncouncil.co.uk01768 899773 Penrith Town Council, Council Office, First Floor, Parish Centre, St. Andrew's Place, Penrith, CA11 7XX
Ravenstonedale Parish CouncilMr Chris J Elphickchriselphick@aol.com015396 20605Nether House, Garsdale, Sedbergh, Cumbria, LA10 5NS
Shap Parish CouncilMrs Jean Scott-Smithparishcouncil@shapcumbria.co.uk01931 716743 Market Cross, Main Street, Shap, Cumbria, CA10 3NL
Skelton Parish CouncilMrs Rachael E Kellyclerk2skeltonparishcouncil@outlook.com01768 86390029 Greystoke Park Avenue, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9DB
Sleagill Parish MeetingLucy Tonkinsleagillparish@zoho.com Farthing Cottage, Sleagill, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 3HD
Sockbridge and Tirril Parish CouncilMrs Rachael Kellysockbridgeandtirril@outlook.com01768 86390029 Greystoke Park Avenue, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9DB
Soulby Parish CouncilCaroline Fennellsoulbypc@gmail.com017683 53544Green Head Barn, Great Asby, Appleby, Cumbria  CA16 6EX
Stainmore Parish CouncilMrs M E Sinclair 017683 41407Oxenthwaite House, Barras, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4ES
Tebay Parish CouncilKimberley Lawsontebay.parish@gmail.com01768 2542803 Low House Barn, Farm Barns, Bowscar, Penrith, CA11 9NZ
Temple Sowerby Parish CouncilCaroline Fennelclerk@templesowerby.org.uk Green Head Barn, Great Asby, Appleby, Cumbria CA16 6EX
Threlkeld Parish CouncilMrs Rachael E Kellythrelkeld.parish.council@hotmail.co.uk01768 86390029 Greystoke Park Avenue, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 9DB
Thrimby Parish MeetingVacant   
Waitby Parish MeetingRosemarie Leesrosemarie.lees@btopenworld.com017683 72725 or 07710 256632Holme Farm, Smardale, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria CA17 4HG
Warcop Parish CouncilMrs Heidi Strongheidi@strong0706.orangehome.co.uk017683 411025 Pembroke Close, Brough, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria
Wharton Parish MeetingMrs E J Mason 017683 71566Wharton Dykes, Wharton, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4LQ
Winton Parish MeetingLinda Johnstonelinda.j.johnstone@hotmail.co.uk01768 372610Myrtle Cottage, Winton, Kirkby Stephen, CA17 4HS
Yanwath and Eamont Bridge Parish CouncilMrs A Nobleian@ian180.wanadoo.co.uk017684 84317Town End Cottage, Laithes, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 0AW